Press

Our press releases are listed below.

Contact form click here
E:mail newcastle.cycling.campaign@gmail.com
Phone Katja Leyendecker on 07828 60 4349
Twitter @newcycling

Press Releases

Title Date
Newcastle City Council continues to remove cycle infrastructure Sun, 12/10/2014 - 14:00
Acorn Road consultation report Fri, 03/10/2014 - 14:00
Civic Cycle Ride for Space for Cycling Sat, 20/09/2014 - 08:00
Pesky subject of pavement pedalling Wed, 10/09/2014 - 16:00
Thinking cycling - Cycling & Society Symposium to be held in Newcastle Mon, 08/09/2014 - 14:00
Councillors in deprived Newcastle ward depress cycling future Wed, 03/09/2014 - 13:00
Nantes has real cycle ambitions Mon, 01/09/2014 - 13:00
Campaign quits Newcastle Cycling Forum Sun, 31/08/2014 - 13:00
Journalist request - pavement cycling Sat, 30/08/2014 - 12:00
Cycle advocacy group warns council about cyclists safety on Great North Road Mon, 18/08/2014 - 09:30
Quiz your candidates in Jesmond Sun, 10/08/2014 - 15:00
The value of current cyclists revealed Mon, 04/08/2014 - 13:00
Cyclists slam road safety initiative by branding it a blame game Wed, 23/07/2014 - 08:00
Cyclists call for contraflows in one-way streets Sun, 20/07/2014 - 10:00
Charting cycling on the political agenda Wed, 25/06/2014 - 12:00
Ambition programme wildly off track Sun, 22/06/2014 - 18:00
Road safety campaigns are pointless if we are not prepared to rethink road designs Tue, 10/06/2014 - 18:00
BigToonRide rode for Newcastle's future Sun, 18/05/2014 - 07:27
National Big Ride held in Newcastle Tue, 13/05/2014 - 21:00
People put first in the city centre Wed, 30/04/2014 - 08:00
Human values of a liveable city Mon, 21/04/2014 - 08:00
Challenge to City Council to create space for cycling Mon, 14/04/2014 - 08:00
More cycling means more must be done Sat, 05/04/2014 - 13:30
Gosforth High Street needs protected space for cycling Fri, 21/03/2014 - 19:00
Holding politicians to account Wed, 12/02/2014 - 08:00
Cycle advocate speaks at House of Commons Sun, 15/12/2013 - 20:00
Cycle campaigner invited to give evidence at Commons Fri, 29/11/2013 - 13:00
Primary pedal principles Sun, 24/11/2013 - 19:00
The Dutch are coming Tue, 29/10/2013 - 20:30
Campaign urges city chiefs to show support and learn from abroad Sun, 27/10/2013 - 14:00
Warning sent to Newcastle City Council Sun, 20/10/2013 - 12:00
Cycling is good for local business and Mary Portas was wrong Fri, 18/10/2013 - 07:00
Newcastle Cycling Campaign joins nation space4cycling call Sat, 28/09/2013 - 12:00
Mystery mounts on Walker's bike lane controversy Sun, 15/09/2013 - 10:00
Sponsors sought to spread cycle thanks Sun, 01/09/2013 - 10:30
Newcastle is not a car city Sat, 10/08/2013 - 13:00
YourReport - Making treks and cycle tracks Sat, 03/08/2013 - 14:00
National bike bash in Newcastle Mon, 27/05/2013 - 10:00
Is Newcastle Fit for Cycling? Mon, 06/05/2013 - 13:00
AGM - making campaigning priority Mon, 18/03/2013 - 08:45
Heaton Road pinchpoint Fri, 08/03/2013 - 08:00
A white line in the quick sand Sun, 20/01/2013 - 16:00
Foot Power, Pedal Power Thu, 17/01/2013 - 08:30
Strategic Cycle Route gains traction and funding Tue, 18/12/2012 - 07:40
Plenty Twenty in Newcastle Sat, 10/11/2012 - 10:00
Summer of Cycling on the Finish Line Sun, 21/10/2012 - 17:45
Taken for a ride - pedal politico (4C) Sun, 23/09/2012 - 09:05
Newcastle Bicycle Festival - celebrating cycle culture Sat, 15/09/2012 - 09:00
Quality of life only with cycling Sat, 14/07/2012 - 10:00
Cyclist awareness workshop with bus drivers held in Newcastle - press release Thu, 05/07/2012 - 20:00

Pages